Planning Committee Roster

Photo by Don Yasuda
Photo by Don Yasuda

Thank you to our 2017 Annual Meeting Planning Committee Members

Meeting Chair R. J. Gutiérrez
President Rachel Sprague
Professional Development Committee Chair and Pre-Conference Symposia Jessica Martini-Lamb
Program Director Cynthia Perrine
Project Manager and Meeting Planner Candace Renger
Annual Members Banquet and Awards Ceremony Rachel Sprague
Cynthia Perrine
Rich Burg
Audio Visual Captains Ona Alminas

Don Yasuda

Keelan Dann

John McNerney

Breakfast Roundtable Lisa Fields, Chair
Wendy Loeffler
Career Fair Karen Swaim
Chickadee Ridge Snowshoe Adventure Kelley Stewart
Committee Member-at Large Scott Osborn (NAPC)
Concurrent Session Chairs
Session Name Session Chair
Ecology and Management of Birds Kathryn Purcell, US Forest Service
Habitat assessment and monitoring John Keane, US Forest Service
Wildlife genetics: application and assessment Dr. Benjamin Sacks, UC Davis
Wildlife Techniques and Technologies I John Perrine, Cal Poly SLO
Invasive Species: Impacts and Surveillance Dirk Van Vuren, UC Davis
Ecology and Management of Mammals I Cody McKee, Nevada Fish and Wildlife
Wildlife Conservation on Private Lands (Partnering to Enhance Land Stewardship) Geoff Geupel, Point Blue Conservation Science
Habitat modification and restoration Dan Barton, Humboldt State University
Inputs and Methods for Conservation Planning and Ways to Measure Success Rachel Mazur, National Park Service
Invasive Species: Control and Monitoring Rhys Evans, Vandenberg Air Force Base
Wildlife Techniques and Technologies II Dan Barton, Humboldt State University
Ecology and Management of Shorebirds Rodney Siegel, The Institute for Bird Populations
Predators: history and human interactions Breanna Owens, Point Blue Conservation Science & Karin Vardaman, California Wolf Center
Ecology and Management of Mammals II Kelley Stewart, University of Nevada, Reno
Renewable energy and wildlife management Rick Williams, P G & E
Ecology and Management of Amphibians and Reptiles Laura Patterson, CA Dept of Fish and Wildlife
Perspectives on Canine Predators and Livestock Breanna Owens, Point Blue Conservation Science & Karin Vardaman, California Wolf Center
Quantitative approaches and modeling James Sedinger, University of Nevada, Reno
Exhibit Hall Callie Ford
Keynote Speech Coordinator Cynthia Perrine
Local Arrangements Chair Kelley Stewart
Mentoring Program Development Jeff Lincer, Chair
Suzanne Marczak
Patti Krueger
Colleen Wisinski
Photo Collection Submissions and Slideshow Eveline Larrucea
Photographer Janine Payne Schneir
Plenary Session R. J. Gutiérrez
Poster Session Chair Carlos Alvarado
Allison Fuller
Printed Program Complilation Natasha Dvorak
R. J. Gutiérrez
Printed Program Editing Rhys Evans
John Perrine
Debra Hawk
Rick Williams
Raffle and Silent Auction Sandra Hunt-von Arb, Chair
Retirees Meeting R. J. Gutiérrez
Sponsorship & Exhibitors Candace Renger
Student Activities Subcommittee Mandi McElroy – Co Chair
Ivan Parr – Co Chair
Kristen Wasz
Ryan Baumbusch
Colleen Wisinski
Angela Amlin
Student Presentation Competition Coordinators Brian Barton
Karen Converse
Volunteer Coordination Patrick Tweedy
Ryan Baumbusch